Tags

, , , , , , ,

“Ciel de Paris” is an old song by French-Caribbean singer Henri Salvador that talks about the beauty of the Parisian sky. Inspired by this ballad, I shot this little video of my arrival to Paris:

I’m actually used to arriving at Charles de Gaulle ( Paris’ main airport).  Instead, this time I arrived at Paris-Orly airport . Still, I couldn’t contain my excitement as the plane started descending amongst the clouds, leaving a beautiful view of the land below…

And again, as you can see in the video’s description, the views aren’t of the center of Paris itself, but of smaller communes of Orly and Paris. I hope they give you a feeling of how awesome it was to see them from above.

And upon my arrival at the airport, the signs of Bienvenue, that made me feel oh so welcome 🙂

Welcome to Paris!

